≡ Menu

Announcing – Pandamonium my latest e-book

Class Pets: Book 4

Class Pets: Book 4

I love to write about mice.  When I was a kid my mother read to me from the Teeny Weenie’s which was a newspaper cartoon that later became a series of children’s books.  The Teeny Weenies were tiny people but they harnessed mice for transportation and other purposes.  Those stories captured my imagination and invited me to roam in the teeny weenie world that mice inhabit. Mice are small enough to live inside walls, and have all their adventures while we sleep.  Their acute sense of smell, curiosity, and agility makes them a delight to write about.

Pandamonium is a thrilling new adventure story about two mice,
Molly, who is obsessed with her dream of becoming a class pet
and her brother, Jake. Poor Jake, he just wants to eat well and live
the easy life. Unlike Molly he isn’t interested in bettering himself, or even children. Never the less he gets carried along with Molly’s elaborate schemes and ends up hurling through space inside a stuffed panda bear and spending a “chilling” night inside a refrigerator!

Pandamonium is a stand alone story available only in e-book format
published by my own imprint, Pet Rock Mountain Press. It is also the exciting, heart warming,
conclusion to The Class Pet series (The Ghost of PS 42, Battle in a
Bottle, and Survival School,) published by Simon and
Schuster (paperback).  Pandamonium is  available in e-book format from Amazon, iTunes, Google Play, and Barnes and Noble. Works on iphones, ipads, android tablets, phones, Nooks and Kindle.  This chapter book is appropriate for 6-9 year olds.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Next post:

Previous post: